Adding a database

Discussion about BCA's Internet Hosting Service
David Cooke
Site Admin
Posts: 300
Joined: Thu 29 Dec 2005 23:22
Location: Axbridge, Somerset, UK

Adding a database

Post by David Cooke » Wed 05 Sep 2012 19:03

Andy Chamberlain wrote:hi, ive just been doing some stuff on the my site and noticed there is no mysql database set up. could you press this button for me so i can install wordpress as i'm going to run their site through that from now.

Thanks
Dave Cooke
BCA IT Working Party, BCA Web Services, National Cave Registry Co-ordinator, CSCC Webmaster

David Cooke
Site Admin
Posts: 300
Joined: Thu 29 Dec 2005 23:22
Location: Axbridge, Somerset, UK

Re: Adding a database

Post by David Cooke » Wed 05 Sep 2012 19:10

Hi Andy,

you do it yourself within cPanel. Click on the "MySQL Databases" or "MySQL Database Wizard" icon.

Although you can install WordPress manually and create a database for it manually, if you install using the "Fantastico De Luxe" icon it'll create the database for you.
Dave Cooke
BCA IT Working Party, BCA Web Services, National Cave Registry Co-ordinator, CSCC Webmaster

Post Reply